The Post Office
The building of the current post office (1, Markou Mpotsari street) was built in 1905 according to designs of the famous architect Periklis Melirrytos after the order of the Pasha of Ioannina Osman the Kurd.View more
The Kaplaneio Hall (Kaplani & Papazoglou str)
It was built between 1922- 1926 by the architect Periklis Melirrytos, thanks to the funding of the benefactor Zois Kaplanis. The building has three floors and is a remarkable example of monumental eclecticism, of neo-Byzantine style.View more
Papazogleios Weaving School
This building was built in the second half of the 19th century, according to the designs of the architect Periklis Melirrytos and at the expense of the benefactress Angeliki Papazoglou for the education of "poor girls". After the war, it housed the courts of Ioannina. It has been used as a school since the 1970s.View more
Ioannina City Hall
The Ioannina City Hall was built in 1928 by the National Bank, according to the designs selected by the architect Zoumboulidis in a "post-Byzantine" style, on the prior existent foundations of the Ottoman Command building, which was destroyed, probably due to an arson, in 1926.View more
Zosimaia Paedagogical Academy
The Zosimaia Paedagogical Academy (10, Dodonis Avenue), is a complex of buildings, established in 1930, designed by architects Aristotelis Zachos and Periklis Melirrytos, inaugurated in 1938.
The Old Zosimaia School
It was built between the years 1901 and 1905, to the designs of the architect Periklis Melirrytos. It was severely damaged by the 1940 bombardments and rebuilt in 1956. It was a school in the city and to this day continues to have an educational character housing one of the Secondary Schools of the city.View more
The former Commercial School
Τhis elegant mansion at Ioannina is known as the ''old Commercial School''. It is a prestigious and very interesting building with strong neoclassical traits but, clearly the French influence.
Old Municipal Maternity
The modest, discreet and calm neoclassical building located in Kourabas, next to Xenia, is the work of Sigismondou Mineiko.
The Perfecture of Ioannina
It is the largest in space and volume, building of Ioannina. Its construction went through many adventures. Construction began in 1935 according to plans of the gianniotissas architect Erikaitis Ioannidou (1910-1984).
The building of the VIII Division (Eleftherias Square)
The building of the Division, on Averof Street, then called "Konaki", was built by Rasim Pasha, who also founded the municipality of Ioannina in 1871.
The Clock Tower (Dimokratias square)
The monumental Clock Tower of the city was built in 1905 on the initiative of Osman Pasha the Kurd, who was the Wali and general commander of Epirus and Southern Albania.
Its elegant architecture combines elements of neoclassical architecture with features of the oriental features. The design and supervision of the construction work of the clock tower was done by the architect Periklis Melirrytos, from Ioannina.View more
The galleries of Anexartisias street
The galleries were business premises and were built after a fire that was set under the orders of Rasim Pasha in 1869. The galleries, precursors of modern times shops, were characterized by narrow streets, which were usually covered with arbours and wooden canopies. It housed mainly companies of similar professions.View more
The Inn of Vrosgos (Anexartisias & Karaiskaki str)
The inn of Vrosgos is one of the seven inns that once existed in the district "Gyali Kafene". In its courtyard there was the kitchen, the old coffee house, the horse farriery, the smithery, the cribs, and the saddlery. The inn consists of a ground floor and a first floor, has a Π-shaped floor plan and an inner courtyard.View more
The Missios's Manor
The Missios's Manor (9, Assopiou street) is featured as a historical monument by the Royal Decree of 1936 and is a typical example of urban architecture in Ioannina of the 19th century.View more
The House of Pyrsinellas
The house of Pyrsinellas (1, Aravantinou street), is one of the last few mansions to survive in Ioannina. It is owned by the Municipality of Ioannina, which comes from the entailment of the owner, Vasileios Pyrsinellas, who was also mayor of the city.
The Parlapa House
Built at the end of the 19th-early 20th century, at 3 Frontzou Street, the house of Kappa is one of the buildings that combine harmoniously the local architecture with other architectural styles. It is a two-storey imposing building, with strong elements of architectural renaissance.View more
The House Of I. Levi
It is one of the many Jewish-owned buildings that survived. Built in second half of the 19th century by Davitzon Levi, who was a military surgeon. The building housed for many years a private school and so it is known as the 'High School”.View more
The House of Frontzos
The House of Frotzos (5, Frontzou street) was built in 1938 and designed by him. Konstantinos Frontzos, one of the most important Epirotic personalities of the 20th century and the founder of the Society for Epirotic Studies, lived there for almost fifty years.View more
19th Century Town House Museum (Ismeni Tzavella’s mansion)
The Ismeni Tzavella’s mansion is an emblematic building of the city, a classic urban residence of the 19th century, one of the few still surviving in Ioannina. It is designated by the Ministry of Culture as a preserved monument and is considered a work of art.View more