The Post Office
The building of the current post office (1, Markou Mpotsari street) was built in 1905 according to designs of the famous architect Periklis Melirrytos after the order of the Pasha of Ioannina Osman the Kurd.View more
The Kaplaneio Hall (Kaplani & Papazoglou str)
It was built between 1922- 1926 by the architect Periklis Melirrytos, thanks to the funding of the benefactor Zois Kaplanis. The building has three floors and is a remarkable example of monumental eclecticism, of neo-Byzantine style.View more
Papazogleios Weaving School
This building was built in the second half of the 19th century, according to the designs of the architect Periklis Melirrytos and at the expense of the benefactress Angeliki Papazoglou for the education of "poor girls". After the war, it housed the courts of Ioannina. It has been used as a school since the 1970s.View more
Ioannina City Hall
The Ioannina City Hall was built in 1928 by the National Bank, according to the designs selected by the architect Zoumboulidis in a "post-Byzantine" style, on the prior existent foundations of the Ottoman Command building, which was destroyed, probably due to an arson, in 1926.View more
Zosimaia Paedagogical Academy
The Zosimaia Paedagogical Academy (10, Dodonis Avenue), is a complex of buildings, established in 1930, designed by architects Aristotelis Zachos and Periklis Melirrytos, inaugurated in 1938.
The Old Zosimaia School
It was built between the years 1901 and 1905, to the designs of the architect Periklis Melirrytos. It was severely damaged by the 1940 bombardments and rebuilt in 1956. It was a school in the city and to this day continues to have an educational character housing one of the Secondary Schools of the city.View more
The former Commercial School
Τhis elegant mansion at Ioannina is known as the ''old Commercial School''. It is a prestigious and very interesting building with strong neoclassical traits but, clearly the French influence.
Old Municipal Maternity
The modest, discreet and calm neoclassical building located in Kourabas, next to Xenia, is the work of Sigismondou Mineiko.
The Perfecture of Ioannina
It is the largest in space and volume, building of Ioannina. Its construction went through many adventures. Construction began in 1935 according to plans of the gianniotissas architect Erikaitis Ioannidou (1910-1984).
The building of the VIII Division (Eleftherias Square)
The building of the Division, on Averof Street, then called "Konaki", was built by Rasim Pasha, who also founded the municipality of Ioannina in 1871.