Sοufari Saray (süvari saray)

It is a large building (1815-1820) which housed the Cavalry School of Ali Pasha. It is a two-storey building with a rectangular floor plan covered by pitched roofs. Three large arched openings on the north and south sides facilitated the movement of horsemen.

On the east side of the building, a stone staircase, supported by arches, leads to the first floor. The two levels have a quadrilateral layout. About fifty windows illuminate the interior of this floor.

The ruins of a Byzantine bath have been discovered in its courtyard. Today, it houses the General Archives of the State.