Stoa Louli was built in 1875 and its arches were imported from Italy. Initially the gallery functioned as an inn, where people from villages stayed when in Ioannina. Gradually the inn became point - node, where people gathered from across the continent, to start the great, for the season, trip to Athens. The constant motion of so many people resulted in the conversion of the Stoa into the mall of the time. First to develop commercial activity Lodge, were Jewish merchants of Ioannina, who operated shops with fabrics and leather. For the past forty years, in the Lodge worked basically Forges, Winery, Carpenters and warehouses of different uses. Recently the Stoa Louli has been restored by the Archaeological Committee. Today it houses mainly fun shops and restaurants.
Address: 78 Independence